Open Meetings

Open events for 2019 / 2020

Winscar Reservoir is situated between Huddersfield, Sheffield, Barnsley and Glossop at Dunford Bridge.

We are a popular choice for Nationals and Inland Championships and we also run a number of popular Opens. We have large changing facilities with ample showers, a well-stocked Galley with hot and cold food and a new extension to the clubhouse that serves as a dry area for spectators. We also have a large boat park, a large free car park and overnight camping facilities if required.

EventDateScheduleEntries/ResultsNotice of Race
Laser Open Meeting
email: sailingevents
Sunday 19th May 2019Hot & Cold lunches available

Class Association
ResultsDownload Laser NOR
Pennine Sailing Club 12 hour race
email: sailingevents
Saturday 25th May 2019Hot & Cold lunches available
RS200
email: sailingevents
Saturday 15th June 29019Hot & Cold lunches available Download RS200 NOR
Asymmetric Open
email: sailingevents
Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th July 2019Hot & Cold lunches and breakfast available. Saturday evening food and social.

Free camping on site
Download Asymmetric NOR
NW Travellers
email: kidscaptain
Saturday 13th July 2019 Hot & Cold lunches available
Download North West Travelers NOR
Streaker Open
email: sailingevents
Saturday 17th August 2019Breakfast and hot & cold lunches available..

Class Association
ResultsDownload Streaker NOR
Phantom open
email: sailingevents
Sunday 22nd September 2019Hot & Cold lunches available Download Phantom NOR
Scorpion Northern Championships
email: sailingevents
Saturday 28th September and Sunday 29th September 2019Hot & Cold lunches and breakfast available. Saturday evening food and social.

Free camping on site

Class Association
ResultsDownload Scorpion NOR
Handicap Open
email: sailingevents
Sunday 20th October 2019Hot & Cold lunches available Download Handicap NOR
Single Handed open (Laser/Streaker/Phantom/RS300)
email: sailingevents
Sunday 17th May 2020Hot & Cold lunches available
Windward / Leeward open
email: sailingevents
Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th June 2020Hot & Cold lunches available
RS200 open (same weekend as Windward / Leaward open)
email: sailingevents
Saturday 6th June 2020Hot & Cold lunches available
NW Travellers
email: kidscaptain
Saturday 4th July 2020Hot & Cold lunches available
Scorpion Northern / Enterprise Master Open
email: sailingevents
Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th September 2020Hot & Cold lunches available
Handicap Open
email: sailingevents
Sunday 4th October 2020Hot & Cold lunches available

If you are looking for local accommodation – please see a few suggestions on our Contact Us page »